Upcoming Events

Save the Dates and stay tuned for more information about these upcoming events:

We are currently finalizing our calendar for 2017. Stay tuned  for updates!

Don't forget to save the date for the 

2018 ACFW Annual National Conference!

“The Premier Christian Fiction Conference"

See you there!

Locations: Because our membership is spread across the state of Indiana, our Indiana chapter meetings rotate among four geographical areas:
  • Merrillville, IN (northwest) - in 2018
  • Fort Wayne, IN (northeast)
  • Indianapolis, IN (central)
  • Jeffersonville, IN (south, on the Ohio River)

Visitors are definitely welcome!

For non-ACFW Indiana members, the cost of attending will be the price of the meal, plus a $10 door fee to help defray expenses of that day. Everyone wishing to attend must RSVP to guarantee a seat. Non-members are welcome to attend two meetings before deciding whether to join the group.


  • Dennis E. Hensley, Ph.D., author of 54 books, including eight textbooks on aspects of professional writing and chairman of the Department of Professional Writing at Taylor University 
  • Rick Barry, author  
  • Ramona K. Cecil, author  
  • Colleen Coble, author  
  • Janet Dean, author 
  • Michael Ehret, author 
  • Jay Faubion 
  • Gary Hensley  
  • Bob Hostetler, author 
  • Amanda Luedeke, literary agent with The MacGregor Literary Agency 
  • Crystal Laine Miller 
  • Holly Miller, author  
  • Cara Putman, author  
  • Caleb Sjogren, editor at Tyndale House   
  • Travis Thrasher, author  
  • James Watkins, author
  • Gail Gaymer Martin, author
  • Linda Glaz, Literary Agent with Hartline Literary, author
  • Kristy Cambron
  • Hallee Bridgeman
  • Bob Hostetler 
  • Linda Frantz

1 comment:

  1. To Whom It May Concern,
    I'm interested in attending this event with my two daughters. We are not members (yet) and would like to check it out. What do I need to do to reserve a spot? Thanks!
    J. Spredemann